Mission Statement

The Board of Saint Paul the Apostle School is a body representative of the school community dedicated to supporting the philosophy and mission of the school. The Board acts as a resource to the Principal and the Pastor, providing advice on matters of finance and school policy. It helps strengthen the present and secure the future well-being of the school as a provider of quality Catholic education. 

Board Meetings

The Board meets nine times during the school year, on the third Wednesday of every month, except for December. Meetings are open to the Saint Paul the Apostle School and Parish community

Board Members

The Board is comprised of nine voting members, representative of the Parish and the School, who serve for a term of a minimum of three years, with the opportunity to renew for another three years. In addition to the voting members, there are additional non-voting, ex-officio members, including the Pastor, the Principal, a School Faculty Representative, the President of the PWC (Parents Working for Children), a Representative of The Sister Stella Foundation, a member of the Parish Finance Council, and the previous School Board President (serving as an advisor to the current President and Board for one year).

Current Board Members

  • Mike Ness – President
  • Marissa DeSiena McDaniel – Vice President
  • Devon Farley – Parliamentarian
  • Mona Schnabel-Kuhn – Secretary
  • Anoop Lohara
  • Trevor Astbury
  • Lisa Chipps
  • Devony Ferraro
  • Paul Stapleton

Board Alternates

  • Kristin Ellsworth
  • Ann La Morena Rohlin
  • Darcie Sandshafer

Ex-Officio Members

  • Crystal Pinkofsky – Principal
  • Fr. Gil Martinez – Pastor
  • Sue Bjelajac – Faculty Representative
  • Wanda Ahmadi – PWC Representative
  • Evan Taranta – Sister Stella Foundation Representative
  • TBD – Finance Council Representative