Skip to main content

Saint Paul the Apostle School

School Board

Mission Statement

The Board of St. Paul the Apostle School is a body representative of the school community dedicated to supporting the philosophy and mission of the school. The Board acts as a resource to the Principal and the Pastor, providing advice on matters of finance and school policy. It helps strengthen the present and secure the future well-being of the school as a provider of quality Catholic education. 

Board Meetings

The Board meets nine times during the school year, on the third Wednesday of every month, except for December. Meetings are open to the St. Paul the Apostle School and Parish community.

Board Members

The Board is comprised of nine voting members, representative of the Parish and the School, who serve for a term of a minimum of three years, with the opportunity to renew for another three years. In addition to the voting members, there are an additional nine, non-voting, ex-officio members, including the Pastor, the Principal, a School Faculty Representative, the President of the PWC (Parents Working for Children), a Representative of the St. Paul the Apostle School Foundation, a Representative of the St. Paul the Apostle School Endowment, the Executive Assistant to the School Principal, a member of the Parish Finance Council, and the previous School Board President (serving as advisor to the current President and Board for one year).

Current board for the 2018-19 school year:

  • Andreas Olavarria, President
  • Michael Ness, Vice President
  • Ann Lewis Roberts, Recording Secretary
  • Amanda Sasso, Parliamentarian
  • Alma Castellanos
  • Garrett Jamison
  • Mary Ann McQueen
  • Mary Bertone Tangney
  • Joe Traboulsi


  • Father Gil Martinez, CSP, Pastor
  • Crystal Pinkofsky, Principal
  • Susan Bjelajac, Assistant Principal
  • Laura Saade, PWC President
  • Christopher Greenspan, Foundation Representative
  • Joe Traboulsi, Parish Finance Council

2019 - 2020 School Board Nominations – Due April 19, 2019

The School Board of St. Paul the Apostle is now accepting nominations for the next year’s board for the 2019-2020  school year.  The SPA School Board of St. Paul the Apostle School is the official advisory group of the school.  The board meets monthly during the school year.  Members devote time to these meetings as well as to sub-committees which are formed to study various school-related issues.

Members are selected for a term of three years and may be re-elected for a second term of three years.  Any person who is an active member of the St. Paul the Apostle School and/or Parish is eligible.  You may nominate yourself or someone else you believe to be qualified.  Please submit a resume and cover letter to Ann Roberts at Nominations must be submitted by April 19, 2019.